Our little cabin

Our "cabin in the woods" (with wifi) build

How it all began

This is my little house.

I’d see this on the morning walks with my dog, Oscar and only dreamed about owning it one day. Then in July 2013 I signed on the dotted line and it was mine… (all mine!)

So this is my blog of how I intend making this prefab concrete building into my …

“Cabin in the woods” (with wifi) 🙂

Image

Some more pix of the house from various angles. It had new double glazing fitted back on 2009 (I think) so that’s helped enormously to the insulation. The roof also got 100mm of fibreglass matting laid over it. Not a great thickness I know but at least it’s something.

Outisde03

Outisde05

Outisde07

Outisde08

More postings to follow over the coming weeks/months/years.

One comment on “How it all began

  1. Ron van Wiggen
    November 7, 2013

    Hi Aaron,
    I’ll be following your progress on this!
    The best of luck to you and may it bring what you are hoping for.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2013 by in Page001, Uncategorized.

Navigation