Our little cabin

Our "cabin in the woods" (with wifi) build

The Garden

To say the previous owner was a tad eccentric would be be giving eccentrics a bad name! Over the years he’d made some pretty “interesting” sculptures in the garden using concrete, washing machines, parts of cars and fridges and anything else he found dumped at the roadside. I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything quite like it. Taking these down will have to wait until next year. I made a start back in September but it was heavy going and after 10 trips to the local dump with hardly a dent made to the train wreck called the garden, I quit. Figured I could use my time more wisely working on the interior of the house.

Trust me, the inside is something to see as well!

Image

This will give you some idea of what I found after cutting back the brush and bindweed. It was like an Incan temple emerging from the jungle.

Image

I think the original owner had plans for a few more too. This is what is tucked around the back of the house. Materials for the next project perhaps?

Image

One comment on “The Garden

  1. Alison
    November 8, 2013

    I hope you will one day build a new sculpture in the garden in tribute to Victor and his little house? You’ve inherited a lot of history and love there, as well a load of old rubbish! 🙂

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2013 by in Page002, Uncategorized.